American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation


The American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation






Scholar Committee

Current Scholars

Former Scholars

Scholarship Booklet


Donate to AAOGF

Click the button below to make a donation to AAOGF using our secure, online system.

Click here for more donation options


Search our Site


GOG Foundation in Collaboration with AAOGF Announce a Mentored Clinician-Scientist Career Development Award

Submission Deadline: November 15, 2019

The GOG Foundation’s Education/Mentoring Committee in collaboration with the American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation (AAOGF) is seeking applications for a two-year GOG Foundation/AAOGF Mentored Clinician-Scientist Award. The purpose of this award is to identify and enhance the development of clinician-scientists and future leaders in the field of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Gynecologic Oncology who have a history of clinical trial involvement and committed to developing, executing, and leading gynecologic oncology clinical trials, and conducting high-quality research related to gynecologic cancer.

This two-year award will promote the engagement GOG Foundation/AAOGF mid-career Investigators, enhance retention, and maximize opportunities for long-term success. Retention of mid-career investigators is crucial in order to maintain and secure pipeline of investigators who will be the future leaders in developing novel therapeutics.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Physicians with a terminal degree (MD, DO) who have prior experience in clinical trial development.

  2. Physicians who are board certified by ABOG at the time of the award

  3. Candidates must have been awarded an M.D. or D.O. degree, completed subspecialty training in Gynecologic Oncology, and must be certified by ABOG at the time of the award. Candidates for the AAOGF/GOG Foundation scholarship must be members of the Society of Gynecologic Oncology, and at least 7 years from the completion of fellowship. Upon receipt of the award, at least 20% of the awardee efforts should be spent in clinical trial development, clinical trial oversight, clinical trial research training and the conduct of research.

  4. Applicants must have completed Fellowship at least 7 years ago

  5. Applicants who are Society of Gynecologic Oncology candidate members or full members

  6. Applicants who are current GOG GOG Foundation Scholar, GOG Foundation New Investigators, other mentored clinical scientist research award, and R01 grant recipients are not eligible.

  7. Applicants who are Full Professor are not eligible.

See the ASSOCIATION OF OBSTETRICIANS AND GYNECOLOGISTS FOUNDATION with THE GOG FOUNDATION scholarship booklet for obligations, application guidelines, and funding information.


2019-20 Bridge Grant Recipients

Vanessa Dalton, MD, M.P.H.

Karen McLean, MD PhD

Richard Moore, MD, FACS, FACOG

Click here for details

2019 Travel Award Recipients

Shannon Hawkins, MD
Indiana School of Medicine
AGOS President’s Award

Adetola Louis-Jacques, MD
University of South Florida
AAOGF President’s Award

Ann Van Arsdale, MD
Albert Einstein
Donald Swartz Award

Goje Tosin, MD
Cleveland Clinic
Henry L. Darner Award

Marc Parrish, MD
University of Kansas
J Bay Jacobs Award

Mostafa Borahay, MD
Johns Hopkins
James W. Kennedy Award

Sarah Osmundson, MD
Vanderbilt University
Walter T. Dannreuther Award

Click here for details

Thank You to Our Current Donors


© 2012 American Association of O


© 2019 American Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Foundation

9 Newport Drive • Suite 200 • Forest Hill, MD 21050 • 443-640-1051 • fax 443-640-1031 •

   AAOGF Privacy Policy